Service Area Map

The projected service area is comprised of nine counties in northwest Georgia (Bartow, Chatooga, Dade, Floyd, Gordon, Haralson, Paulding, Polk and Walker) and three counties in eastern Alabama (Calhoun, Clay and Cleburne). Taken together, the proposed service area totals 2,653 square miles and has a combined population of 383,859. The largest city in the Georgia segment of the proposed service area is Rome, population 34,980.